My Weekend and More From My Subconscious - April 24, 2002

it's funny....when i actually have something to write about, that's when i either don't feel like it or i don't have time. well, i'm taking a little break now from my work, so now is a great time.

well, on friday, i got picked up by clinton and liz. we went out to say hello to talitha and eat dinner with her. then we headed to forest grove to visit bridgete. we stayed there two nights and left sunday morning. we had a lot of fun. we played pictionary both nights we were there. (SMOCK!) we also played spanking yoda the second night....i have never drawn more dirty pictures....

the last few nights, i've had very odd dreams. in the one i had two nights ago, at first, my mom was giving advice to jada pinkett-smith. it was making me very proud of her. then we were at this "african-american conference" and my whole family was there(my mom's side, of course). my mother was being honored and then we sang the black national anthem. i felt overwhelmed with emotion and i was tearing up.

later in the dream, i was sitting around with my cousins....there was something about drugs in this...it's kinda fuzzy. i remember holding a marker to a basket, trying to mark on it, but it started to sizzle, like it was melting or giving of chemicals. anyway, just before i woke up, some guy was trying to convince me that i needed to take a shot of the drugs he had. i didn't want to at first, but he convinced me somehow. instead of sticking the needle into the side of my neck like he was supposed to(it was weird, we shot up in our necks), he stabbed the needle deep into the front of my neck. and instead of pushing something in, he drew something out of my neck. then he told me that he stole my "woodcookie" and for some reason, i couldn't talk. it was surprisingly painful for a dream.

last night/this morning, i dreamt i was dating this really popular guy at my high school...not the high school that i really went to....just some random high school. he was one of the most desired guys at this school and he looked like taye diggs(why the heck was he going out with me??).

i was an outcast, but people started talking to me just because of him. then as we walked further into the school, he stopped to talk to his friends in the preppy section of the hall. i went into the girls' bathroom nearby....which was supposedly the prep girls' own bathroom...it was the nicest in the school. as i sat down in a stall, some girl poked her head under the stall and started harassing me. so, i splashed her with water. then someone in the stall behind me started squirting water all over me. basically, it seemed like everyone at this school hated me. there was a little more, but it's fuzzy. it was kinda like, i had this rich, famous relative and i wanted everyone to know because of the way they treated me.

<--->

Blog On - May 05, 2005

I Like Your Sleeves - April 07, 2005

Sucking At This - March 10, 2005

Why So Nervous? - March 03, 2005

Eased, Excited, and Enriched - February 02, 2005