Turtle Sunday - January 11, 2004

today, right now, the day seems to be dragging on endlessly. or at least, it feels like something else should be happening. but i'm just sitting here online, not talking to anyone, not really doing anything. it's just abnormal.

today, earlier, there was more interest. at church today, i spoke a little. i mostly think of minister charles' kids when i talk about my experiences. they're getting to the age that i was when i struggled with depression a lot. i hope that they have some kind of support, i guess. that's what i wish i had.

after church, my family went out to eat at shari's. we would have gone elsewhere, but choice number one was closed. it was really amusing there. most of the people there were of the older set; one elderly(or as shari's menu puts it, "honored") couple was sitting at a booth next to us. i was wondering if they thought we were weird. i was being somewhat loud and not really caring what people around thought. my dad brought that to my attention when i started talking about my cousins playing "motorcycle!" on the toilet when we were younger.

"we all got in trouble, but i just wanted to go pee!"

my dad is now mouthing and gesturing behind his right hand in a manner that says, "there are people over there and you're probably freaking them out."

i also noted how my laugh is probably pretty obnoxious to anyone who hasn't come to love the orgasmically high pitches. i thought about this after my mom was heard remarking about her turtle sundae, "ooooh, i luuuuve these peanuts!" i'm sorry if my mind is in the gutter, but really! if you heard her, you'd laugh too, gutter or no gutter. if the waitress hadn't taken away my plate, i would have gone face first into the fries.

later, dad insisted i should name my first kid after their dessert. riight dad, but it does make a nice entry title.

so, last thing. i was in the mood to wander around diaryland, and i came upon interesting diaries that i want to explore more, so i'll link 'em here.

Blankwave

Cosmic Sloths

<--->

Blog On - May 05, 2005

I Like Your Sleeves - April 07, 2005

Sucking At This - March 10, 2005

Why So Nervous? - March 03, 2005

Eased, Excited, and Enriched - February 02, 2005