I Can't Breathe Out My Nose - July 13, 2004

it's the beginning of a new term! WHOO!! you can't see it, but i'm waving my arms around. the people in the computer lab are giving me weird looks.

no, just kidding! haven't hit that level of bizarre yet.

sad to say that i'm mostly happy to have readily available internet access again. over this last break, the labs weren't open and i all but disappeared off the map. er, the web.

well, let's see. what news, what news?

i spent my break hanging out part of the time with kiera and her superamigo, todd, the other part with samantha and the quickly growing wonder-baby, angelina. it went by a little too fast for me, but then i'm glad to be back. i've got some cool classes this term, i'm excited. the two that i think will be the coolest are the childrenswear studio and principles of fit. the first is pretty self-explanatory, the second, i believe, goes into greater detail on some things already covered in draping and patternmaking. and i hear you make everything to fit yourself!! (i say "i hear" because i haven't had the first class yet) i know i could use new clothes, but when can i not?

on the slightly down side, i've got a cold, and that is going to cause me to cut this entry short. reason being, because i don't want to turn into a snot faucet in the middle of the computer lab. funny, my break has been bookended by illness. lovely.

well, time to blow my nose and go home.

<--->

Blog On - May 05, 2005

I Like Your Sleeves - April 07, 2005

Sucking At This - March 10, 2005

Why So Nervous? - March 03, 2005

Eased, Excited, and Enriched - February 02, 2005