A Term of Events - October 05, 2004

oh yeah, i was gonna write an entry!
today is the first day of classes for me. i only had one today; chinese and japanese culture and history. it's interesting, but the teacher speaks very softly, forcing me to forgo my usual space-outs in class.
on thursday, i have three classes. that's right, i'm in class for over 10 hours. i'll be at school from 9 am to 9:45 pm. i hope i can hang ok...i've never had to do this before.
i'm really excited for one particular class....menswear studio!!! i got really interested in menswear after fall term last year. i blame clinton and sam.
i'm so excited for this class, i've already started work for it. i drew up a set of flats for it two weeks ago and pulled a bunch of magazine scrap last week. i'm so getting an A. i must! my aim is also to get more menswear in the fashion show next spring. i think the show needs it. if i get my stuff in the show, everyone has to come see it!
the other classes on thursday are not so exciting. i'm taking dress and society I again. i've got an edge now though. i kept all of my old stuff from last time. though it saddens me to have to say that i'm doing it at all.
the last of the three on thurs is basic web design. i actually am kind of excited about this one. i've liked web design for a while and since i needed an elective, i decided to take it. apparel majors tend to be the least computer literate, so my department director discouraged me from taking it. but i've always liked having at least one computer class. and maybe, if nothing else, i can revamp my website and the fnf page.
anyway, i'm hungry and the computer lab is always so chilly. mmm...chilli....

<--->

Blog On - May 05, 2005

I Like Your Sleeves - April 07, 2005

Sucking At This - March 10, 2005

Why So Nervous? - March 03, 2005

Eased, Excited, and Enriched - February 02, 2005