21 Years Ago Today, My Mom Needed Pain Medication - December 23, 2003

i am now 21. it actually doesn't feel all that different or spectacular or anything. i did have a really fun birthday though.

i started the day with a play rehearsal. we finally got just about everyone together(except for issac, who's only been to one...grr). we went through the entire play, and it went really well. i know it's not gonna be absolutely perfect, but i'm feeling good about it.

after the rehearsal(and actually during too), everyone sang to me, and then we had cake. i also got some presents, all of which were from the same family. one was labled "from andrea and justin", so i knew that was from rachel. she got me some natural bath salts and soap that smells terrific. her mom, diane, got me a box of chocolates, and steven got me some candles. my parents got me a gift certificate...that i already spent, since they sent an electronic copy to my email already. the hard copy just arrived on my birthday.

so, we had a little mini party after rehearsal, then mom and i rushed over to target to get something for me to wear to dinner. i was surprised that target had decent stuff there. i did some speed shopping and changed into my new duds in the parking lot(i was in the car at the time).

dinner was a lot of fun. most everyone came, and i was with most of the people i really care about. aub couldn't go though, and it was funny since she was calling the people about it. so, then we went bowling and to coffee. not all that unusual, but i had a good time.

do i feel any more grown up? ask me when i move out.

<--->

Blog On - May 05, 2005

I Like Your Sleeves - April 07, 2005

Sucking At This - March 10, 2005

Why So Nervous? - March 03, 2005

Eased, Excited, and Enriched - February 02, 2005