Mom's Snow Adled Brain - January 06, 2004

everything's covered in white! it's like we've been frosted by a giant chef.

i just went outside for a bit. my dad woke me up this morning so i could walk with him and mom to the bus stop.

"don't bother waking her up."

"she's already dressed!"

"wha?!!"

so, then we headed out. it's just crazy how much snow there is out there. and it's so oddly distributed because of the wind.

as we were walking up the street, my mom wanted to make sure i had plenty of layers on. so, she asks me, "are you warm down below?" this, of course, sent my dad and i into fits of laughter. mom is always saying something amusing. it was like last night when she was talking about our cat, jerry, and how big his dad is.

"he's got a biiiig black daddy!"

then later, at the bus stop...

"are you sure you've got something on under your pants?"

well, i do any day out of the year...but yes.

ahh, fun times.

<--->

Blog On - May 05, 2005

I Like Your Sleeves - April 07, 2005

Sucking At This - March 10, 2005

Why So Nervous? - March 03, 2005

Eased, Excited, and Enriched - February 02, 2005