Only In Dreams - January 29, 2004

hey all you crazy cats!

blah...i'm here in the computer lab, a common place for me to be these days. i'm wasting time until it's time for me to trudge upstairs to my history of material culture class. i don't look forward to it, but i don't particularly dread it like last term. and that is definitely saying something.

right now, i feel pretty good...especially considering i left my assignment at home(such a doof). i've got some music, and i'm feeling confident about the quiz, and i've got some interesting tidbits of information to ponder. in my art history class today, we were talking about dadaism and surrealism. i thought the philosophy behind surrealism was particularly interesting. the idea is to unite the conscious and subconscious realities. it strikes a chord with me because i have a vividly active subconscious. i'm always having unusual dreams and sequences of images as i enter and exit consciousness. i don't know if i can exactly apply these ideas to fashion design. do i ever dream of clothing? well, there was the one time with eddie in the lime green velvet leisure suit...

i think that'll be one of my new things. taking ideas, motifs, even possibly designs from my dreams. oooh...i'm excited!

<--->

Blog On - May 05, 2005

I Like Your Sleeves - April 07, 2005

Sucking At This - March 10, 2005

Why So Nervous? - March 03, 2005

Eased, Excited, and Enriched - February 02, 2005